Reading thinkers, not individual books

You will often see it suggested that one is better served by reading the corpus of major thinkers rather than simply individual books.  I think there is some wisdom to that.  So here is my reading list for 2016, Deo Volente:

Barth, Karl.  Church Dogmatics vols II/2-III/4.  If I wanted to, I believe I could finish the whole thing, but I am realistic.

Calvin, John. ICR vol. 1 (Battles Edition).  Commentaries on Acts, Romans, John, Isaiah.

Torrance, Thomas.  Most of his stuff.  I have a friend that has most of his works but not all.

Yates, Dame Frances. Giordino Bruno and the Hermetic TraditionOccult Philosophy in Elizabethan EnglandThe Art of MemoryThe Rosicrucian Enlightenment.

Author: Ephraim's Arrow

Interests include patristics, the role of the soul in the human person, analytic theology, charismatic gifts

Leave a Reply

